Back to All Events

What Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Organizations Can do to Address Human Trafficking

Date: Thursday, January 31, 2019     

Time: 11:00 a.m. PT, 12:00 p.m MT, 1:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. ET, 10:00 a.m. AKST, 9:00 a.m. HST (90 minutes)

Webinar Overview:

Many victims/survivors of human trafficking have also been sexually assaulted or battered by an intimate partner.  Domestic violence and sexual assault service providers provide assistance to survivors of human trafficking as well, sometimes unknowingly and without adequate training to address the unique needs of human trafficking survivors.  Presenters will highlight ten things that domestic violence and sexual assault service organizations can do to better support survivors of human trafficking, and will share tools and resources to assist OVW grantees in enhancing their assistance to human trafficking survivors.   

As a result of this webinar, participants will be better able to:

  • Describe the intersections of human trafficking with domestic violence and sexual assault, and the unique needs of survivors of human trafficking.

  • Identify strategies to address human trafficking within domestic and sexual assault organizations, and in collaboration with others in your community.

For more information or to register click here. As space is limited, the webinar will be recorded and available after the presentation at:  https://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/resources-events/webinars/

If you have any questions, please email Monica Arenas at marenas@futureswithoutviolence.org.

Earlier Event: January 24
International Day of Education
Later Event: February 4
World Cancer Day